CXM Marketing Group

Smart Marketing Starts Here

ITIL Certification!

ITIL Certification

ITIL Certification

The significant difference ITIL certification

The most significant difference between ITIL certification and ITIL V3 may be a change in vocabulary rather than a significant structural change. As news of the changes from ITIL V3 to ITIL 4 began to circulate in the ITSM community, there were numerous discussions about the switch from the term “process” to “practice.”

ITIL V3 includes 26 processes, whereas ITIL certification includes 34 practices. “Sets of organizational resources designed to perform work or achieve a goal.”

Processes in ITIL V3

First, we’ll go over the ITIL certification processes. ITIL V3 is divided into five major processes:

Strategy for Service

The Service Strategy’s goal is to create a service lifecycle strategy and ensure that the service is usable and appropriate for its intended purpose. The strategy should consider both the company’s commercial goals and consumer needs. Starting with an assessment of customer demands and the market, the Service Strategy lifecycle step determines which services the IT company will offer and what capabilities must be developed.

This category includes the following services:

  • Manage the charging, budgeting, and accounting requirements of the service provider.
  • Strategy Management for IT Services: Develop a customer-serving strategy and assess the service provider’s offers, capabilities, competitors, and current and potential market spaces.
  • Demand management entails ensuring that the service provider has enough capacity to meet the required demand and understanding, forecasting, and influencing client demand for services.
  • Service Portfolio Management entails ensuring that the service provider has the right mix of services to achieve the desired business goals at a reasonable cost.
  • Business Relationship Management entails identifying current and potential customers’ needs and ensuring that the necessary services are provided to meet those needs.

Design of Services

The Service Design lifecycle phase focuses on the design of services and other accompanying features for introduction into the live environment. The Service Design lifecycle stage encompasses developing new services and modifying and upgrading existing ones.

The following are the various scopes of Service Design:

  • Availability management ensures that all roles, IT infrastructure, tools, procedures, and other elements are in place to meet the agreed-upon availability goals.
  • Coordination of Design: Ensures that new or modified IT services, technology, information, metrics, architectures, and service management information systems are designed consistently and effectively.
  • Risk management entails determining the value of assets to the firm, identifying vulnerabilities in those assets, and determining how vulnerable each asset is to the underlying threats.
  • Compliance Management ensures that information technology systems, services, and processes adhere to company policies and legal requirements.
  • Supplier management entails ensuring that all supplier contracts support the needs of the business and that all suppliers meet their contractual obligations.
  • Service Catalog Management entails creating and maintaining a service catalog with accurate information on all operational services and those about to go live.
  • Capacity management entails ensuring that CCNA course and infrastructure meet agreed-upon service level targets on time and within budget.
  • Service Level Management entails negotiating Service Level Agreements with customers, developing services to meet agreed-upon service levels, and ensuring compliance with all underpinning contracts and operational level agreements.

IT Service Continuity Management: The IT service provider can always provide a minimum agreed service levels by planning to recover IT services. So limiting the risk of catastrophic events to an acceptable level.

Transition of Service

ITIL Service Transition aims to create and deliver IT services while ensuring. The safety and coordination of service management processes and service changes.

The scope of Service Transition includes the following:

  • Project management entails coordinating and planning the resources required. Because to launch a significant release on time, within budget, and with high quality.
  • Schedule, plan, and control the release of components to test and live environments, ensuring. The integrity of the live environment and the release of required components.
  • Change management entails controlling the lifespan of all modifications to ensure. So that beneficial improvements can be implement with as little disruption to IT services as possible.
  • Service Asset and Configuration Management – Maintain a record. The configuration pieces required to provide an IT service and their relationships.
  • Before allowing significant changes to progress to the next life cycle stage, assess them.
  • Service validation and testing ensure that deployed Releases and the resulting services. So that meet customer expectations and that IT operations can support new services.
  • Knowledge management entails gathering, evaluating, storing, and disseminating knowledge. But information to increase efficiency by reducing the need for knowledge rediscovery.

Service Provision

ITIL Service Operations ensures the efficient and effective delivery of IT services. So by resolving issues, responding to user requests, resolving service failures, and performing routine operational duties.

The scope of Service Operation includes the following:

  • Control and monitor IT services, their underlying infrastructure, and the day-to-day duties associated. So with the operation of infrastructure components and applications.
  • Incident management entails managing the incident lifecycle to restore IT services to users as soon as possible. End-users are give permanent or interim solutions to restore normalcy as soon as possible.
  • Facilities Management: Manages the physical environment of the IT infrastructure, which includes things. But like cooling and power, environmental monitoring, and building access management.
  • Problem management entails managing a problem’s life cycle to prevent events. So from occurring and to mitigate the impact of those that cannot be avoid. The goal of root cause analysis (RCA) is to find a long-term solution.
  • Event management entails regularly monitoring services and CIs and filtering and categorizing events to take appropriate actions.
  • Closure – To automate the ticket closing process, create an automation. But rule or enable end-users to close tickets through the self-service portal.